Google+ Reading Teen: DEADWOOD by Kell Andrews Giveaway & Teaser

Friday, June 27, 2014

DEADWOOD by Kell Andrews Giveaway & Teaser





Sometimes a lucky ritual becomes a curse. Seventh-grader Martin Cruz hates his rotten new town, Lower Brynwood, but with his mom fighting a war in Afghanistan, he has no other choice but to live with his crazy aunt. Then he gets a message from a tree telling him it's cursed--and so is he.

It's not just any tree either, it's the Spirit Tree, an ancient beech the football team carves for good luck before the season opener. But every year they lose. Now the Spirit Tree is dying, and the other trees in the park are toppling around it like dominoes. The town is plagued with unexplainable accidents and people begin to fade, drained of life. Martin must team up with a know-it-all soccer star, Hannah Vaughan, if he has any chance of breaking the curse.

If they fail to save the Spirit Tree, it could mean the destruction of Lower Brynwood and a permanent case of bad luck.

TEASER:


“You skipped out,” said Martin. “I don’t need you.”
“Yeah, you do,” Hannah said. “I figured out where you live, didn’t I? I know this town, and if anybody can figure out where the curse came from, I can.”
 
 

Release Date: June 24th
Genre: Middle Grade

Get your copy today!
AmazonB&N




TOUR SCHEDULE:

June 23rd
A Leisure Moment (www.aleisuremoment.com) | Excerpt

Mythical Books (http://www.mythicalbooks.blogspot.ro/) | Highlight & Giveaway

Coffee Books & Art (http://sarityahalomi.blogspot.com/) | Highlight & Giveaway


June 24th

Literary Winner (http://literarywinner.com) | Review

Brooke Blogs  (http://www.brookeblogs.com) | Review

Because Reading is Better Than Real Life (www.becausereading.com) | Top Ten


June 25th

Bumbles and Fairy-Tales (http://bumblesandfairytales.blogspot.com) | Review

Reading Tween (Http://readingtween.blogspot.com/) | Teaser

Book Lovers Life (http://bookloverslife.blogspot.ie/) | Highlight & Giveaway


June 26th

Platypire Reviews (platypire.com) | Review

The Haunting of Orchid Forsythia (http://hauntedorchid.blogspot.com) | Review

Curling Up With A Good Book (curling-up-with-a-good-book.blogspot.com) | Teaser



June 27th

Tanya's Book Nook (http://tanyasbooknook.blogspot.com) | Review

Hope To Read (http://hopetoread.com) | Excerpt

The Cover Contessa (http://www.thecovercontessa.com) | Interview

  

ABOUT KELL ANDREWS

Kell Andrews writes nonfiction for adults and fiction for children. A little bit of magic helps with both. Growing up, she spent a lot of time reading, writing, drawing, and looking for treasure in the woods and on the beach. She still does. Kell holds a humanities degree from Johns Hopkins University and a master of liberal arts degree from the University of Pennsylvania. A lifelong Philadelphian, she lives with her husband and two daughters in Wynnewood, Pennsylvania, right next to a park a lot like the one in Deadwood.








a Rafflecopter giveaway

1 comment:

Leave us a comment. Commenting people are our favorites! And we like to give things to favorites :)