Google+ Reading Teen: {Blog Tour} NOT AFTER EVERYTHING by Michelle Levy \\ This or That?

Monday, August 17, 2015

{Blog Tour} NOT AFTER EVERYTHING by Michelle Levy \\ This or That?

We have a fun "This or That" interview for you today, with author Michelle Levy. Michelle wrote NOT AFTER EVERYTHING, which came out August 4, and is being compared to Eleanor & Park!! Yes please, and thank you!

Hey Michelle! We wanted to get to know you a little better, so we have some quick questions for you. Which do you like more?

Book or Movie

Book mostly. Although there have been a few adaptations I thought were as good as the book. It’s extremely rare, but it can happen. I think they’ve done a great job with The Hunger Games adaptations, but then you also get your The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones, and Twilight adaptations.

City Boys or Southern Gentlemen

City boys. I’m way too much of a feminist for a southern gentleman.

Jane Austen or Stephen King

As much of an Austen fan as I am, I’m going to have to go with Stephen King on this one. I’m a sucker for suspense.

Gryffindor or Slytherin

Well, I was sorted into Ravenclaw on Pottermore. But if I have to choose between Gryffindor and Slytherin, I guess I have to choose Slytherin. I’m not brave enough to be a Gryffindor.

Paris or Africa

Africa! I would love to photograph the scenery and all the amazing wildlife.

Sweet or Salty

Sweet! Preferably chocolate.

Summer or Winter

Summer. At the beach. With a good book.

Kisses or Hugs

Kisses. With the right person, kissing can be so much fun.

Disney World or Universal Studios

If we’re talking Orlando, Universal all the way. I mean, the Wizarding World of Harry Potter?! But if we’re talking Hollywood Universal, Disney World wins. I’ve been lucky enough to work on the Hollywood Universal back lot, so it’s sort of lost its appeal for me.

Christmas or Halloween

I’ll go with Christmas because that’s when I get to spend time with my family in Colorado.

  • Favorite book? The Catcher in the Rye
  • Favorite city you've lived in? Pasadena.
  • Favorite book boy? Adam from If I Stay and Where She Went.
  • Favorite drink? Coke.
  • Favorite place to write? My home office with my comfy chair. Or Starbucks.

Oooh, I'd definitely have to agree with you about Harry Potter world, for sure! Also, Africa. I seriously want to go. Thanks a bunch for answering our questions!

Fans of Eleanor and ParkThe Spectacular Now, Willow, and Perfectly Good White Boy won't be able to put down this gritty but hopeful love story about two struggling teens.
Tyler has a football scholarship to Stanford, a hot girlfriend, and a reliable army of friends to party with. Then his mom kills herself. And Tyler lets it all go. Now he needs to dodge what his dad is offering (verbal tirades and abuse) and earn what his dad isn’t (money): He needs a job. It’s there that he reunites with Jordyn, his childhood best friend, and now the token goth girl at school. Jordyn brings Tyler an unexpected peace and, finally, love. But with his family in shambles, he can’t risk bringing Jordyn too deeply into his life. So when violence rocks Tyler’s world again, will it be Jordyn who shows him the way to a hopeful future? Or after everything, will Tyler have to find it in himself?

This tough, realistic page-turner reveals a boy's point of view on loss and love—perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Tim Tharp, Julia Hoban, Carrie Mesrobian, and Mindi Scott.

Michelle Levy was born and raised in Colorado, but at eighteen moved to Los Angeles to pursue a career in casting for film and television. In her many years of casting she has been privileged to work on projects such as Six Feet Under, Deadwood, Bruce Almighty, Mr. Popper’s Penguins, Vampire Academy: Blood Sisters, and many more. This is her first novel.

Leave your thoughts

Post a Comment

Leave us a comment. Commenting people are our favorites! And we like to give things to favorites :)