Google+ Reading Teen: Ridiculously Epic Rick Riordan Giveaway (SEVEN BOOK GIVEAWAY!)

Monday, May 14, 2018

Ridiculously Epic Rick Riordan Giveaway (SEVEN BOOK GIVEAWAY!)


Disney-Hyperion is partnering with us for an absolutely incredible giveaway!

Summer of Magic & Mazes!

Hey all you demigods! You are not even going to be able to handle the awesome we are bringing you today. First of all, LOOK AT THOSE NEW KANE CHRONICLES COVERS! Aren't they gorgeous?? Second, NEW TRIALS OF APOLLO BOOK! Third, a new Kane Chronicles Companion! And Fourth?? We. Are. Giving. Away. All. Of. Them.  

This giveaway is seriously amazing. Thanks so, so much to Disney Hyperion for offering this to one of our readers, and for sending us amazing copies to check out as well. Enter below, and good luck!


One (1) winner receives 
  • “Summer of Magic & Mazes” beach tote plus SEVEN RICK RIORDAN BOOKS! 
  • The Trials of Apollo series -- with an autographed copy of The Burning Maze! 
  • The Kane Chronicles trilogy – plus new companion book Brooklyn House Magician’s Manual! 
*Giveaway open to US addresses only.
*Prizing and samples provided by Disney-Hyperion.

Featured Rick Riordan Titles:
The Trials of Apollo (Book 3): The Burning Maze (in stores May 1st)

The Kane Chronicles: Brooklyn House Magician’s Manual (in stores May 1st)

The Kane Chronicles Trilogy (series re-design in stores now!)

The Trials of Apollo Book #3
In Stores May 1st

The formerly glorious god Apollo, cast down to earth in punishment by Zeus, is now an awkward mortal teenager named Lester Papadopoulos. In order to regain his place on Mount Olympus, Lester must restore five Oracles that have gone dark. But he has to achieve this impossible task without having any godly powers and while being duty-bound to a confounding young daughter of Demeter named Meg. Thanks a lot, Dad.

Friends both familiar and new will emerge in The Burning Maze, Book Three of the New York Times #1 best-selling Trials of Apollo series, a twisty adventure featuring a hapless god who somehow still manages to think he's red-hot.



An Olympian Comes to Earth: The protagonist is nothing less than Apollo himself! Well, actually, he’s a mortal sixteen-year-old trying to earn his way back into Zeus’s favor by restoring five oracles. How will he manage without his godly powers?

A Godly POV: Apollo narrates the adventure; the disparity between his godly assumptions and his disappointing reality is hilarious.

Favorite Demigods Are Back! All of the beloved characters from Camp Half-Blood and Camp Jupiter will aid Apollo in his quest over the course of five books.

New Demigods Are Introduced, including Apollo’s sidekick, a twelve-year-old girl named Meg who is secretive about her past—and is Apollo’s secret weapon.

Viperous Villains will complicate matters for our heroes as they search for the ancient Oracles.


The Kane Chronicles Companion
In Stores May 1st

Calling all young magicians of Egypt! If the blood of the pharaohs runs in your veins, you can't afford to be without this guide to Ancient Egyptian deities and creatures, and Carter and Sadie Kane's world of magic. Featuring fans’ favorite human, divine, and animal characters for the bestselling Kane Chronicles trilogy, Brooklyn House Magician’s Manual offers info about Egyptian mythology in laugh-out-loud entries with surprises throughout, including snarky comments from Sadie Kane and a dastardly plot by an old enemy.

More about Brooklyn House Magician’s Manual:
Tie-in to Best-Selling Kane Chronicles Trilogy featuring fans' favorite human, divine, and animal characters.

Offers Info About Egyptian Mythology in laugh-out-loud entries from favorite characters.

Has Surprises Running Throughout, including snarky comments from Sadie Kane and a dastardly plot by an old enemy.
 

The Kane Chronicles Trilogy



The Red Pyramid #1 | The Throne of Fire #2 | The Serpent’s Shadow #3


Series first launched in 2011
New cover designs released April 3, 2018

Fans of Rick Riordan's Greek & Roman and Norse mythology adventures will love his funny and exciting take on Ancient Egypt in the Kane Chronicles trilogy, now with dynamic new cover artwork and Percy Jackson-Kane Chronicles crossover stories.

More about The Kane Chronicles series:

Mysteries of Ancient Egypt: Egyptian mythology is more widely studied in school curriculum than ancient Greece. Both familiar and loaded with mystique, ancient Egypt is the perfect backdrop for Rick's imaginative brand of storytelling. Readers will leap at this real-world portal into the rich fantastical world of ancient myth.
More of the Good Stuff: Rick combines all his fortes--witty, relatable heroes, gods & monsters, prophecies, curses, and non-stop action--in this best-selling hit.

Hashtags to follow
  • #ReadRiordan
  • #TheBurningMaze
  • #TrialsofApollo
  • #KaneChronicles

Get Social


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave your thoughts

Post a Comment

Leave us a comment. Commenting people are our favorites! And we like to give things to favorites :)